The Nightingale Gallery

By

$9.99 USD ($12.99 CAD)

  • Pages: 304 pp.
  • Size: 4.3125 x 7
  • FormatMass Market Paperback
  • On Sale: October 18, 2022
  • ISBN 13: 9781667202303
Description

In 1376, the Black Prince dies of a terrible sickness, closely followed by his father, King Edward III in 1377. Nobles and Merchant Princes gather like wolves around the empty throne, and one of them, Sir Thomas Springall, is murdered within a few days of the old king’s death. Sir John Cranston, the coroner of London, is ordered to investigate. He is assisted by Brother Athelstan, a Dominican monk. Soon enough, they are drawn into a dark and terrifying web of intrigue.

The first in a scintillating historical mystery series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and S. J. Parris.